Pit Stop

I was asleep when the dull thud woke me up. Something didn’t sound right, but no one else seemed to notice, so I closed my eyes again as the bus coasted to a stop. It was then that I realized it was too quiet. The air conditioner was not blowing and the engine was not running. I thought someone needed an emergency stop. After a few minutes I noticed more and more people leaving the bus. Some returned and some did not. Curiosity got the best of me and I went to take a look.

One belt broke and knocked some others off when it left the pulleys. The drivers were on top of the situation. There were spare belts on the bus and a mechanic arrived within fifteen minutes. All eight belts were changed and we were underway in less than an hour.

I was impressed.

 

img_0209-copy

img_0202-copy

img_0201-copy

img_0204-copy

img_0206-copy

img_0205-copy

img_0210-copy

Leave a Reply

