Shoeshine

 

My little buddy, Ebaristo, the shoeshine guy in Trinidad, Cuba saw me before I saw him. He came running across the street to greet me. I made a big joke by sitting in his chair and asking for a shine on my sneakers. He called my bluff by painting the black soles with what looked like stove polish.

It took  two days of scuffing around Trinidad to get the “shine” worn down to a respectable level.

I brought him a new brush  and some real polish too.

 

 

 

 

_MG_0544 copy

 

_MG_0558 copy

 

_MG_0559 copy

One thought on “Shoeshine”

Leave a Reply

