“Every Day Is The Same”

I heard it often and I heard it in English. “Every Day Is The Same”.
Maybe it’s the newest joke or wisecrack.

I even fell for it myself.
My Havana host asked “What do you think of the world today?”
I gave him my two-minute simplified rant in basic English, then asked him the same question.
With a wry smile he said “It doesn’t matter. In Cuba, every day is the same.”

Then I started hearing it on the street.

Maybe it’s the truth.

 

_MG_0521_a_b_fused copy

 

_MG_0510 copy

 

_MG_0438_39_40_fused copy

 

_MG_0451 copy

 

_MG_0424 copy

 

_MG_0276a_b_c_fused copy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on ““Every Day Is The Same””

  1. I was just feeling sorry for my self because I have a cold and canceled visiting family this Thanksgiving holiday. Now I will put these images to work, on how neat and tidy and control and money and power have so much importance and some time it’s the soul that looses out.

Leave a Reply

