“Our Future”

I’ll admit that I’m a cynic. I’ll believe it when I see it.

Propaganda is still everywhere in Cuba. It’s the only thing the regime does well.

Everything is coming in the future. It’s the old Soviet “five-year plan”. Just wait. Things will be better as soon as …… (fill in the blank).

Three years ago everyone was talking about eliminating the worthless CUP (the Cuban Peso) and having only one currency. According to my Cuban host that talk disappeared. (and so did his job)

I wonder how old this mural is, who painted it, and what the promise was at that time.

_MG_0926 copy

Leave a Reply

