Nena

Nena is an elderly woman who I met in 2013 on my first visit to Trinidad de Cuba. She was always asking for lotion for her skin, so I brought her all I could gather. That’s how we became friends.
This year I learned that she broke her leg in 2014. (it must have been shortly after my visit). Nena had a metal rod placed in her leg to aid in healing. She’s had trouble ever since. Her leg did not heal well and became infected. A young woman on her street takes Nena’s monthly prescriptions to the pharmacy for her, but Nena has to pay for them. She prefers not to stand and can only walk with a shuffle.

 

_MG_1829 copy

 

_MG_1841 copy

 

_MG_1854 copy

 

_MG_1818 copy

 

 

_MG_1824 copy

Leave a Reply

