Abel

Abel and his wife peddle sandwiches, peanuts, and drinks.
I met them at the Malecon early one morning. Abel speaks some English and we quickly got a dialog going. He gave me two sleeves of peanuts and told me about his daughter. Being early morning, I was loaded with gifts and gave him crayons and a notebook for his child. Abel was gracious enough to pose for a few images and when I showed him some on my camera, he wrote out his address and wanted me to send them to him. (I wish I could, but doubt I will be able to.)

_MG_7780 copy

Abel and his wife. Peanuts are rolled up in the white cones.

_MG_7784 copy

Selling drinks. I have no idea what kind of juice is in the re-used plastic bottles.

_MG_7792 copy

Sandwiches with some kind of processed meat.

_MG_7794 copy

Posing with their gifts.

Leave a Reply

